Red Sox country

red_sox_logo111

 

Heading for points North tomorrow for the long weekend, including Connecticut and New Hampshire. I haven’t made the trip in five years, since my Gram passed away. I remember sweet pockets of time on my grandparent’s lakefront property in NH. Oystering with my grandfather. Fishing with my uncles. Feeding the geese. Going for ice cream. Riding on the “pahty bahge”. Most of the memories are smell & taste – as all good ones are 🙂 of course I have to give a nod to sound as well, that New England accent is killah…

Leave a Reply

