A day without labor

A glorious three day weekend. Perfect weather, no hurricane and lots of home time. At 1515 home time consists mainly of reading, sharing meals together and baking. More accurately, I bake and my parents stay out of the kitchen until the oven cools down, unless beckoned for taste testing.

This is all well and good but I confess: I am slacking. My mom asked me no less than four questions this weekend about what I’m bringing to Spain. She’s not the only one. I continually field questions from friends who are asking “how the hell do you pack for ten months?” My response has been: Pack for ten days, add a few items and plan for laundry.

I need a practice pack, stat.

One thought on “A day without labor

Leave a Reply

