no smoking, Spain!

January 1 .. could it be true?

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-11845158

According to this article, and plenty of Spaniards swearing that they will quit smoking on January 1, ¨tougher rules were announced in October which will give the country some of the strictest legislation in Europe.¨

I will believe it when I see it. Smoking is HUGE here in Europe. I cant walk out of the gym without the 30 something in front of me lighting up a cigarette. Students smoke outside our school. Mothers smoke in front of their children. People smoke while they eat. Its all very disgusting (to me). Did the Spaniards not get the memo about the perils of smoking? I did hear that last year they attempted this very same law and nothing happened, so again I say … I will believe it when I see it.

One thought on “no smoking, Spain!

Leave a Reply

