felices fiestas

Hi friends,

I reached 100 posts on this blog just yesterday and have logged over 3,800 views. Thanks for following along on my Spanish adventure – your support means a lot. It’s amazing to think of how many of you are reading about my time abroad, and I hope you are enjoying it as much as I am 🙂

Suddenly it’s Nochebuena (Christmas Eve) and we are moving with great speed into the new year. Schools in Spain will close from today until 7 or 10 January (10 in my case) and the parties will begin in earnest. Already the gym is almost completely empty these past few days, as everyone opts for a plate of shrimp instead of a spinning class.

As for me, I will hit the road tomorrow with three main stops: Rome, Italy – Madrid, Spain – Granada, Spain. It’s my first time in Italy and I am beyond excited to see the Eternal City and all it has to offer. I anticipate eating my weight in pasta and pizza as well as whiling away the hours in front of ancient art and architecture.

Wherever you are this Christmas, I hope your holidays are merry and bright.

Feliz Navidad,

Kelly

One thought on “felices fiestas

Leave a Reply

