Twenty twelve

So long, 2012.

While I didn’t add 12 new states as originally planned – I did successfully make my way around the U.S. this past year.

I rang in the new year in New Orleans, admired Elvis in Memphis, placed my bets in Louisville at the Kentucky Derby, dined on dairy in Madison, Wisconsin (twice), conferenced in Houston (twice), rendezvoused in Chicago, surprised my mother in Pennsylvania and witnessed the state fairs in Indiana and Illinois.

I was also lucky enough to go abroad three times this year. I took a group of students to Nicaragua for spring break (and survived a parasite). I returned to my other home country of Spain this summer for the wedding of my host sister. And this month I spent ten days on the Emerald Isle of Ireland, hunting leprechauns.

Now I’m ready to pack my suitcase for 2013 … no resolutions, just More Travel.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 thoughts on “Twenty twelve

Leave a Reply

