Once upon a fair

It’s that time of year again. Whenever August creeps into view with it’s heat and humidity, one of the largest annual summer social events comes with it: The State Fair. 

You may remember last year that I saw both the Illinois and Indiana State Fair. Without question, the best dressed was the one in Indianapolis

This year I’ve got two on the docket once again: Wisconsin and .. another visit to Indiana. Why am I going back to Indy? What’s different? 

For starters, a new theme (Popcorn) and most importantly, an invitation. Dave Shaw, the Chief Operating Officer of the Indiana State Fair Commission, spotted my blog last year and invited me to return in the following season for a behind the scenes tour. He was kind enough to mail me tickets, and I am packing my bag right now to head to the fairgrounds. 

What better way to see a fair? Stay tuned for photos .. and food reports.

Image

Leave a Reply

